“What chaos? The referee did not correctly count the goal. Khusainov – about refereeing in the match “Betis” – “Zenith”


Former FIFA referee Sergei Khusainov praised the refereeing in the Betis-Zenit match in the 1/16 finals of the Europa League (0:0).

“The referee didn’t read the goal correctly. Only the card did not need to be shown to Erokhin. Yes, Alexander stepped on his foot, but unintentionally. The Spanish player could not join the fight for the ball, so I repeat: the referee did everything right.
But in general, the referee let both teams play. There were no decisions that would allow to say that the referee has sympathy for some team. What chaos? Everything is fine, ”Khusainov told SE.

In the first match, Betis won against Zenit (3:2), and the return match ended with a score of 0:0, so the Spanish team reached the 1/8 finals of the Europa League.

Rate article
( No ratings yet )